Four Promoted by Fire Commissioner on February 9, 2012
| | More
For Immediate Release
February 09, 2012
Released By:
Fire Department
For More Information Contact:
Steve MacDonald

On February 9, 2012, the Oath of Office was administered by Fire Commissioner Roderick Fraser to four members being promoted in rank. Promoted to Deputy Fire Chief was John Coppney from the Training Division. Promoted to District Fire Chief was Reynold Maughn from Ladder 28. Promoted Captain was Paul Glora from Engine 30.

In addition, joining the officer ranks and promoted to Lieutenant was Shane 0’Connor from Ladder 26.

Presenting their badges to them was Chief of Department Steve Abraira.

A more formal ceremony will take place on Thursday, February 16, 2012 at 10:30 am at Florian Hall.

Congratulations to all!

Image & Video Gallery

Chief of Dept.Abraira, District Chief Maughn, Capt.Glora, Deputy Chief Coppney, Lt. O'Connor & Commissioner Fraser


Related Links