Eight Promoted by the Fire Commissioner
| | More
For Immediate Release
January 18, 2012
Released By:
Fire Department
For More Information Contact:
Steve MacDonald

On January 18, 2012, the Oath of Office was administered by Fire Commissioner Roderick Fraser to eight members being promoted in rank. Promoted to Deputy Fire Chief was Bart Shea from District 4. Promoted to District Fire Chiefs were Steven Shaffer from Engine 28 and Gerard Cahill from Engine 24. Promoted Captains were Francis Coan from Ladder 1 and James Hoar from Ladder 4.

In addition, joining the officer ranks and promoted to Lieutenant were Patrick Hayes, Personnel Division; Glen Martin, Engine 33 and Shawn Donovan, Engine 28.

Presenting their badges to them was Chief of Department Steve Abraira.

A more formal ceremony will take place on Thursday, February 16, 2012 at 10:30 am at Florian Hall.

Congratulations to all!

Image & Video Gallery

(L-r) Chief of Dept. Abraira, Capt. Coan, Lt. Hayes, Capt. Hoar, Lt. Martin, Lt. Donovan, Deputy Chief Shea, District Chief Shaffer, District Chief Cahill, Commissioner Fraser and L-718 President Rich Paris.


Related Links