Boston Centers for Youth & Families' Swim League Seeking Youth Participants
Swim Team Experience Not Necessary
| | More
For Immediate Release
December 24, 2012
Released By:
Boston Centers for Youth & Families
For More Information Contact:
Sandy Holden
Sandy.Holden@cityofboston.gov

Boston Centers for Youth & Families (BCYF,) the City of Boston’s largest youth and human service agency, is currently enrolling youth participants in a citywide competitive swimming league.

The annual league is for boys and girls ages 6-17.  Participants must be able to swim one length of the swimming pool.  The league is a developmental league and serves as an introduction to swimming competitively for most young swimmers so experience on a swim team is not necessary.  The regular season meets are held on Fridays at 6:00 p.m. beginning on January 4th.  End of the season Championships will take place on Friday, April 5th

To sign up to participate, e-mail or call the contact listed below or call Antonio Rosario, BCYF Aquatics Manager at Antonio.Rosario@cityofboston.gov or 617-635-4920 ext. 2150.

Teams and Contact Info:
B.E.S.T. Orcas

Locations: Dorchester House, 1353 Dorchester Avenue; BCYF Madison Park Community Center, 55 Malcolm X Blvd., Roxbury; BCYF Holland Community Center, 85 Olney Street, Dorchester

Contact: best.orcas@gmail.com

BCYF Blackstone Community Center

Location: 50 West Brookline Street, South End

Contact: Marco Torres, 617-635-5162; Marco.Torres@cityofboston.gov

BCYF Condon Community Center

Location: 200 D Street, South Boston

Contact: James Warren, 617-635-5100; James.Warren@cityofboston.gov

BCYF Charlestown Community Center

Location: 255 Medford Street

Contact: Kimeisha Wright, 617-635-5169, Kimeisha.Wright@cityofboston.gov

Dorchester House/BEST Stingrays

Location: 1353 Dorchester Avenue, Dorchester

Contact: Daly Hamilton, 617-740-2235

BCYF Draper Pool Blue Fins

Location: 5275 Washington Street, West Roxbury

Contact: Armond Washington, 617-635-5021; Armondo.Washington@cityofboston.gov

BCYF Flaherty Pool (this pool is under renovation)

Location: West Roxbury Educational Complex, 1205 VFW Parkway

Contact: Louis Barnes, 617-635-5181; LouisJ.Barnes@cityofboston.gov

BCYF Hennigan Community Center

Location: 200 Heath Street, Jamaica Plain

Contact: Vicki Hernandez, 617-635-5198, Victoria.Hernadez@cityofboston.gov

BCYF Holland Community Center

Location: 85 Olney St. Dorchester

Contact: Sounja Bynoe, 617-635-5144; Sounja.Bynoe@cityofboston.gov

BCYF Leahy-Holloran Community Center

Location: 1 Worrell Street, Dorchester

Contact: Kate Hennigan, 617-635-5150, Kate.Hennigan@cityofboston.gov

BCYF Mason Pool

Location: 159 Norfolk Ave., Roxbury

Contact Andres Ramirez, 617-635-5241; Andres.Ramirez@cityofboston.gov

BCYF Paris Street Pool Great White Sharks

Location:  112 Paris Street, East Boston

Contact: Abdel Lahlali, 617 635 1410, Abdelmoula.Lahlali@cityofboston.gov

BCYF Perkins Community Center

Location: 155 Talbot Avenue, Dorchester

Contact: Christina Silva, 617-635-5146, Christina.Silva@cityofboston.gov

BCYF Quincy Community Center Rubber Duckies

Location: 885 Washington Street, Chinatown

Contact:  617-635-5129, Helen.Wong@cityofboston.gov

Announcements

Related Links