Joint Task Force on Electric Safety

The Joint Task Force on Electric Safety is comprised of labor union, regulatory, construction, and advocacy group members, in addition to City and NSTAR representatives. We are pleased to receive the report of the Joint Task Force and to share their important findings and recommendations with you.

The July, 2005 Safety Report is available in PDF format.

Task Force Members

  • James W. Hunt, Chief of Environment and Energy Services, co-Chair

  • Joseph Nolan, Senior Vice-President of Customer & Corporate Relations, NSTAR, co-Chair

  • Michael Galvin, Chief of Basic City Services

  • Phil Andreas, Vice-President of Electrical Operations, NSTAR

  • Joseph Casazza, Commissioner, Boston Public Works Department

  • Alice Dampman, Guide Dog Users, Inc.

  • Paul Afonso, Chairman, MA Department of Telecommunications and Energy

  • Wendy Landman, Executive Director, Walk Boston

  • William Good, Commissioner, Boston Inspectional Services Department

  • Gary Sullivan, President, Local 369, UWUA 

  • Richard Lieber, President, Cozantini Construction

  • Nick Gilman, Chief Operating Officer, Animal Rescue League of Boston